Two Days in Tohoku by Ikuru Kuwajima

“Although my citizenship is Japanese, honestly, I’m far from a patriot, being away from the country for 8 years except that I visited there just three times in that period. I am not so into sort of parachuting into the disaster, either, let alone that no one commissions me for this. So, I was like, well, it’s not my job, and I don’t know what I can add to this – there will be a lot of good photogs there anyways. I had some ideas doing differently, but the costs and fear for a reverse cultural shock kept me from flying.” From Eastbound by Ikuru Kuwajima

Leave a Reply

